Have you ever settled for less?

I've heard of people doing it with dating but I've only experienced it with my previous job but thank God that's over with. Have you ever settled for less on something or someone?

1|0
12|11

Most Helpful Girl

• For a lot of jobs, yes, and for one boyfriend - which just didn't work (who knew xD) and so... yes, but it never worked out. As expected.
    So nowadays I know that that never works for me and that if I'm not happy in it, I won't stay there long, so why even go there if I know it's going to end that way...

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

What Girls Said 11

• My current job lol... I work in retail (clothes store), but I am going to college still to be a school counselor... unfortunately I don't get to use my artistic talent or knowledge of psychology too much. Luckily... fashion is kinda like art/creative!! Plus, I am helping people :) !!

0|1
    0|0
  • Yes, unfortunately, and it was the worst decision ever. This guy who was in my class in high school asked me to be his girlfriend at our senior homecoming (even though we had never even been on a date) and when I rejected him as politely as I could (seeing as I was not completely over my ex who I had recently broken up with as well), he just said "Oh, come on!" and tried to talk me into it in kind of a manipulative way, which should've been a red flag from the beginning.