Can you understand the hook of this song as a native English speaker?

The hook starts at 00:30 ... Can you understand it, my listening is bad in English but I think many native English speakers can't understand this too:

http://vocaroo.com/i/s0Ifxpuhqdf7

0|0
1|7

Most Helpful Guy

• Sounds like " love and hate, joy and pain, war and peace, the sun and the rain, sugar and spice and everything nice, that's what the hood is made of" then repeat.

0|1
    0|0
    • wooow man maybe you are right and that's true. and I've been listening to this song for 10 years from the ps2 final fight game, without understanding and knowing it's lyrics lol!

• Show All
    • ( the first verse from the vocaroo not the song btw) I can't tell very well so I will get some of this wrong but it sounds like "that's the local shopping mall we call it the swap meet, we copped/got shoes and socks, khakis and white Tees, knockoff throwbacks with thirty two teams, buffalino shoes and them LA gate jeans. Big booty women what's up they an abundance, walking alone you'll walk out with five numbers, careful when you come out
      duck the streets you surrounded by the bloods, the crips and esse's. Hungry yet Imma show you where to kick it ghetto bird chicken two piece and one biscuit, strawberry soda, fries
      all the? add a sauce? of honey welcome to hood livin.

• thank you so much for your effort, I will choose MHO for you 24 hours later.

What Girls Said 1

• I can understand it for the most part, the quality is crap so it's semi hard to make out. If it were in better quality I'd understand it completely.

0|1
    0|1
    • Show All
    • I read and write in English a lot, even speaking is easy to practice, but I don't know how to practice listening, even though I listened to hundreds of English songs, or I watched lots of English movies. Does this count as a listening practice?