How to keep the creeps away at a bar?

I'm a metal head. There is this bar that I often go to alone (yeah, my friends are pop music fans) to just headbang and take my mind off things after a tired week. I have no intention of having a one night stand with a guy I meet at a bar. I just want to listen to some good music for God's sake!

But whenever I go there, there is at least 5 creeps staring at me over the crowd and they are like old creepy fucking dudes. Like 20+ years older than me and some of them tried to touch me when I'm dancing to the music.

Now I'm new to clubs and bars and I don't know what to do in a situation like this. I'm a small girl and afraid of making a scene. There's this guy there that I met last week, he is a nice guy, a regular at the bar. And he said to me "do not come here alone" But I have no fucking friends that enjoy metal so I "have to" go there alone.

What should I do?

• Call over the waiter/bartender etc.
    38% (12)25% (13)30% (25)Vote
  • Be around that nice guy.
    56% (18)52% (27)54% (45)Vote
  • Scream and make a scene.
    6% (2)23% (12)16% (14)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
12|26

Most Helpful Guy

• If someone told you not to go there alone there is probably a valid reason. I would take that advice.

3|4
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Honestly, it's not that hard.

1. Do not acknowledge their existence. If they stare, don't make eye contact.

2. If they come up to you, just be like me and be blunt as fuck.

"Can I buy you a drink?"
    Me: "No thanks."
    "Why?"
    Me: "Because I don't want to waste your time and money. I'm flattered and all but if you don't mind, I'm just here to see the show, nothing else. Sorry."

If they touch you, literally just turn around and tell them to fuck off. That tends to work too.

4|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 25