Would you sell something you want for something you need?

My scenario...

Okay so I'm a musician and I have quite a bit of gear (I've got more than $10000+ tied up in it) and some of that equipment is custom made.

Anyway what I built and what I have is no longer feasible (my setup is too big, loud, complicated, and heavy for typical venues and bars/clubs) and the idea I have is unrealistic at this point in time and feeling undesirable.

I like what I have but I've been falling out of love with it and have been wanting something else, I could always make changes to what I got but I feel like what I "need" is something smaller with a different sound.

So would you sell what you want/have for what you need?

• Yes
    43% (3)67% (4)54% (7)Vote
  • No
    29% (2)0% (0)15% (2)Vote
  • Other
    14% (1)17% (1)15% (2)Vote
  • can you keep what you got and get other stuff or is that redundant?
    14% (1)16% (1)16% (2)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
3mo More votes!!!

0|0
2|2

Most Helpful Girl

• You already said you're falling out of love with what you currently have. You know you want something different. Seems like the best option here is to sell older items, so you can purchase new things that will better fit your vision.

0|1
    0|0
    • 3mo

One of the issues is I could make some changes to stuff I have or save up for something entirely different.

• Show All
    • 3mo

So I put an order on some parts yesterday to make changes to what I got... I'll make an assessment on everything once I get the parts then give it a few weeks to get use to the changes.

If I'm not satisfied I'll sell anything that doesn't fit into these two categories 1 do I have use for it right now/does it do what I want 2 is it portable/can I move it by myself.

Just trying to simplify I guess. But thanks for your 2 cents.

• 3mo

Makes sense. You'll figure it all out, and you're welcome. :)

Most Helpful Guy