What do you think of metrosexual men?

Should men take care of their hair skin and nails just like women. I mean I don't really do any special skin care and my skins not bad, but should men. Do men with bad feet and skin turn women off.

0|0
10|16

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't speak for everyone, but I do like it when men take care of themselves. It doesn't have to be excessive, but rather just normal things like keeping good hygiene and having nice skin. Not many women want to be with someone who looks like they just got off of Survivor after a year.

3|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I myself am metrosexual, and while I don't believe that men have to "take care" of themselves as is often described of metrosexuals, I think it's good practice. Most, not all of the women I know, say that they rather enjoy that I take such good care of myself. Albeit, I may not go as far as some do. I don't get manicures or face masks (I'd like to, but I'm a broke ass college student). I completely disagree with people who believe that because some men do these things, that they are less of a man. We only happen to take greater pride in our personal hygiene (I'm not implying that other men are unhygienic).

2|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 9

• I'm all for people doing their thing, but personally I'm not into metrosexual men cause I don't like being that much put up together and all cause I myself am not like fancy put tpgether kinda girl and am quite messy
    I think it's more of a personal preference. I know guys that are neat and I am orderly but not like sterile
    But also I do think many men should take better care of themselves, many are just not even on a normal level of it all
    And i'd also like men's fashion to be more fun, creative and free

0|0
    0|0
  • I like men who practise Basic hygiene like showering, brush their teeth, styles their hair, washes their face etc.