Should I move out of my sorority house, I'm already having concerns?

I'm a sophomore in college and I decided to live in my sorority house this year thinking it was a good idea (I have been here for a total of 3 days). Now that I'm here, I feel like I won't be able to focus on school because I'll be so involved with the sorority. School is already hard for me so that's why I'm considering moving out. Also I absolutely love my roommate but some of the other girls in the house are rude, and insecure so they put others down to make themselves feel better which drives me nuts. I would be able to move into an apartment closer to the school if I were to move out and have my own room, but I wouldn't know my roommate. I'm really conflicted on what to do so I'd really like to get your opinion. Thanks!

• Move Out
    81% (30)86% (31)84% (61)Vote
  • Suck it up and stay
    19% (7)14% (5)16% (12)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
9|17

Most Helpful Guy

• Your education is more important. With the cost of school these days, I would expect this to be an easier decision. You're there to get your education, not to have to deal with rude people who are so insecure they have to put others down in order to raise their self-esteem. You don't need that. Nobody needs that in their life, but you especially don't need it. You need to be focused on getting to your classes, studying your case loads or whatever major you've decided on, and put all that other nonsense to the way-side. True, you won't know your roommate, but as the saying goes... a stranger is just a friend you've not yet gotten to know. Bottom line.

2|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• There should be a third option but between the two I say stay. Three days is nothing, if you're in a good sorority they will hold you accountable for grades.