Are there any people who travel a lot on here?

I leave for London and Scotland in less than a week (the 25th) my bags are packed and my passport is up to date but I can't think of anything else to do to prepare for the trip other than adjust my sleep schedule. I am nervous because this is my first time out of the country but I think my excitement is outweighing my nervousness. Any ideas?

0|0
3|10

Most Helpful Guy

• Don't spend too much time in London! it's a rip-off for tourists! It's overcrowded and noisy. There are a few nice areas, but they are usually expensive.

Scotland is lovely. West coast is better than east, although Edinburgh is a magnificent city! The Scottish lakes ( more correctly Lochs ) are amazing.

Good luck and enjoy your trip.

2|0
    0|0
    • 3mo

Yes, I am very excited for Scotland especially for the isle of Skye tour. Plus I booked a table at an authentic Scottish restaurant for my sisters birthday, she is super excited.

• Show All
    • 3mo

Go for a ride in a punt on the river Cam in Cambridge. Well worth it!

• 2mo

Thanks for MHG!

Most Helpful Girl

• Don't forget...

1) PLUG ADAPTERS:
    The UK doesn't have the same kinds of power outlets as the US. If you have to buy adapters when you get there, you'll pay through the nose. Go to a Fry's or other cheapo electronics store and snag a couple.

2) YOUR ATM CARD:
    DO NOT change cash at money changing points -- especially at airports! -- other than the absolute minimum required to get a taxi, etc.
    Beyond that, yr ATM card will work at most ATM's in foreign countries -- just call yr bank and tell them you'll be traveling, so they don't put a freeze on yr card when you try to use it at an ATM in another country. (You might not even have to do this anymore, as of last spring -- lots of banks relaxed this sort of thing last year -- but it's still good practice. Can't hurt, basically.)