Finding yourself?

This summer I realized I've been spending most of my time reading romance novels. I want to get out and stop drowning in the life of what an author writes. I'm tired of going into a relationship so fast and realizing it doesn't mean anything. I want that to STOP! I've tried dating apps everything. I don't want to blame it on myself I just want to figure out is there a way that maybe somehow I can stil enjoy reading the novels and not feel sorry for myself. I can't help that I'm such a book-worm. I'm 26 years old live in NYC why is it so hard for me to get out their?

0|0
1|2

What Guys Said 2

• Books are like the Internet: they're an ideal world that fulfills our fantasies, without us having to take any risks.

I'm no expert in romance, but maybe part of the problem might be that you haven't learned to separate fantasy from real life expectations and goals (most people these days never do). There's nothing wrong with fantasy of course, as long as you are mindful about what it is.

Expectations are half of what determines our happiness.

As for actually getting out there and meeting guys you might end up with, I can't tell you anything that everyone else has surely already told you.

0|0
    0|0
  • Me to girl I find myself reading a lot of romance novels lately 💯

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 1