Is it normal to feel this bad about University AFTER you are done?

So I finished with a B.

I feel awful. I know part of the reason I did badly is because of some stuff that happened which truly affected my schoolwork greatly.

But I just keep thinking about it and feeling sad. The more I think about it, the more I realize part of the reason I stopped doing well is because I didn't take into consideration I need to be consistent.

What I mean by that is... if you want to get on the honour roll, it's OKAY to get an A- in a course instead of an A+, but if you get even one B it makes it that much harder for you to pull your mark up.

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• I finished my master with a D. Normally I only got As and sometimes a B. Many things went wrong and my nerves were at there end so I didn't take the chance to repeat and take even longer and maybe get a better grade. I thought better an end with horror than horror without end.
    I already had a job, so it didn't matter that much at that time.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm pretty sure I finished my degree with a B if not worse. It's really not necessary to beat yourself up. You can study hard and still end up going bad cause exams are subjective and not really accurate to test knowledge. Just cause you get good grades at uni doesn't mean you'll get a good job. I'm doing my honors and I know of people who never did who now have better jobs than I could even hope for.

0|0
    0|0
    • 3mo

It's not even about the job thing... it just pains me that other people put in more effort than me. A large part about doing well at school is effort.

I took a break in between and after coming back, I used to put in tonnes of work in my projects, but during exam time I'd not study properly. I think a large part of it was I became afraid of tests and didn't know how to study for them.

I would put in a ridiculous amount of time to get As on my project work and end up barely passing the exam in some of my courses.