People over 25 - if you could give one piece of advice to your teenage self (only one), what would it be?

Mine would be "don't start smoking" or at least "quit now while it's still easy".

Woulda saved myself a lot of pain and struggles as an adult, not to mention a lot of money!

0|1
10|30

Most Helpful Guy

• Learn all the little things that you can so you can save a lot of money.

I wish I did more things like metalshop and cars and carpenter stuff. Having a house and knowing how to do the small things would be an help. Youtube gets the job done at times but I wish when I had the time and no kids I took more classes for handyman stuff.

1|0
    0|0
    • 3mo

I'm so grateful that I was raised in a DIY house with a tradesman father. I also am partnered up with a man who's very handy and has a background in architectural design. We save a lot of money by putting in the labour ourselves. I'm also a decent cook and have a knack for being able to whip something together from whatever's in the fridge and pantry. Can't sew worth a shit tho haha

Great piece of advice!

Most Helpful Girl

• I let myself go when I was a teenager because of depression. I'd tell myself before it happened not to do it, and instead put all the stress into exercise instead. That's what I do now, and that feels much better than eating my feelings. I would also tell myself not to spend so much time on the computer, because I feel like that's actually what made my social anxiety worse when I was younger. I noticed once I stopped spending so much time on the computer, I felt more relaxed all the time. As a teen, I used the internet as a crutch since I didn't have much friends, so I made all my friends online.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 29

• That's a good one. Good question.

Be confident, you are smart and will be successful. It's ok to be yourself and don't let other people bring you down.

1|0
    0|0
  • Dont drink so much, watch your weight, stop worrying and overthinking everything.