Have you ever felt like you were nothing?

I feel like I'm nothing.

I graduated Business school and so many people ended up doing accounting, taking courses like tax, auditing etc. which are not easy.

I didn't. I went general. And while my grades were good before, they weren't anymore. I feel miserable. Like I am less or something. I don't know how to explain it to anyone.

0|0
5|3

Most Helpful Guy

• The worse thing you can do is to compare yourself with others, that's a good recipe if you want to make yourself miserable.

You've to ask yourself just 1 question, whether you would like to continue in your field and specialize in something or not? If the answer is 'No' then you shouldn't bother with comparing yourself to others.

Now if the answer to it is 'Yes' then you should start to specialize in order to be on the same ranks as the others are.

Personally I would recommend that you should specialize. Unless you don't want to of course.

I am in Business Administration myself, I've recently passed my entrance exam for Bachelors in Global Business Management so I would be undertaking it next year.

The reason for me was the same as yours, although I did not feel that miserable as you do, to me it was quite clear that I can do more or capable of doing administrative things, which my company also has hinted on, since I've been working in the company for the past 2 and half years, I realized that it's time to move to a better future.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• This is exactly why you cannot turn to the world to validate you and love you. This world will chew you up and spit you back out. Trying to live up to this world's standards will leave you feeling hopeless and inadequate. True love and self-acceptance begins within by turning to God.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2