Do you remember when you first drank alcohol?

I am in Europe so I can legally drink. Because I skipped the party stage, this is my first time. I first tried hard apple cider. I thought it tasted like the nonalcoholic apple cider that's served around the holidays. But I didn't like the aftertaste. I also tried a dark chocolate mousse with Bailey's Irish cream poured on top. I thought that tasted good.

2|2
24|27

Most Helpful Guy

• It's very vague memories, but it was when I was 2. My dad and his drinking buddy spoon fed me beer. It happened so often that I'd call him uncle carlsberg.

The guy was cool. I don't remember so much of the details anymore, but he had a rolls and a chauffeur that he would send for us. He died a long time ago though.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• If the cider is "medium" it will taste like juice only it has an alcohol content. If you get it "dry" it will taste more like booze. Beer and red wine are good as a meat marinade. But Beer is also useful if you're working out after sports for the nutrients in it.

Most liquors do taste good and sweet. You either sip them or cook with them. Creme de Cacao is chocolate liquor, then there is Kahlua (coffee), banana flavored, peppermint schnapps or peach which make some nice cocktails, and a variety of wines. Rum is also nice or cognac which also is similar. While whiskey is nice to cook with it like gin can be an acquired taste.

You can get alcohol free ciders which are usually dry ciders that are sold in grocery stores. Japan makes a few types of grape ciders which are a nice soda pop that does taste like apple or pear cider. I occasionally drink them because I have a few supplements and meds I'm on which don't always mix with alcohol. Growers also makes an apple or peach alcohol free (well it's 0.07%).