I have a big problem?

I lie a lot!
I love to lie!
I do it almost every time I speak!
I'm so good at it.
I'm an expert.
I can't help it, before I even know it I'm lying.
I rarely get caught unless my mum is involved and I get really mad when she catches me in a lie, and deny it to the end.
I lie so much, that I realized I started to believe my lies and get passive agressive when my mum calls me out on them when I know everything she saying is the truth. I will never admit the truth---NEVER!
I need help!
I even lie when there is absolutely no reason too, I really just can't help it! My mouth betrays me before I could even think about what I'm going to say.
I'm a 15 year old female that's a pathological liar!
I'm so calm, nonchalant, and normal about it I feel even lie detectors wouldn't be able to detect my life. This is a problem that is ruining my relationships
Sadly I wish all of the above ^ was a lie, but it's not 😕 I know I need help... I don't believe in this therapy crap my mum is always talking to me about, maybe some tips?

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• A therapist isn't going to "fix" you, but they can help you explore the reasons why you are compelled to lie. You might be able to manage it on your own, but it will take a strong desire to change and a lot of personal work either way. Sadly most often you won't change until you are forced to (often called rock bottom).

As a therapist myself, I can't fix or even change my clients. I can provide a safe space for them to explore sensitive issues, reflect their feelings to help them gain clarity, and support them as someone who has no vested interest in the out come besides their health and happiness. I wouldn't care if my client was a liar, it only matters if the behavior is causing them pain. I hope that clears up therapy a bit for you, it's not "and how does that make you feel?" that tv often portrays.