US or Canada help me?

I'm considering moving to Canada or US. Both has their own brand new paths for me and I'm going to see both of them for the first time when I move there.
But I need to decide. Canada or US? Which state?
First let me tell you about a bit of me.
I'm a psychologist. Have a pale skin and blonde hair. Though I'm from MiddleEast, I have a very strong LA accent. I like whether always sunny or always snowy weather. I'm an atheist and do NOT want to be judged because of it. I like big cities and quiet places both. But a big city with lots of parks and sea would be amazing! I don't want sad faces around me and I'd love to see happy faces and hear polite voices around me, if it's possible.
That's all that comes to mind right now. Please let me know if you wanna know more to inform me about the place that suits me most.
Thanks so so much.

0|0
2|5

Most Helpful Guy

• If you have a choice between moving to the USA or Canada, everyone knows that Canada's a better place to live. Especially if you're from the Middle East, as you say. And if you're looking for somewhere where you won't get judged for your faith (or lack thereof), or your racial background- a big city, with lots of parks, along the sea coast, with lots of happy faces and polite voices around you? I'd recommend Vancouver, or somewhere else in Greater Vancouver, such as Richmond or Surrey.

If you do want to go to the USA though, then so long as it isn;t paramount that you live in a coastal city, I'd recommend Portland, Oregon. The 'City of Roses', and the Greenest City in America, with one of the best park systems in the USA, and one of the lowest crime rates. It's also the least religious city in the USA, and the only one which now has more declared atheists than religious people. So that'd be your best choice in the USA, IMHO.

0|0
    0|0
    • 2mo

Oh my lord, Your suggestion is REALLY helping. I'll check Oregon too. Thank you so much. That was what I needed!

Most Helpful Girl