I hate the taste of alchol... and I'm about to go to university, help?

Hey guys,
I don't know what uni life is like I haven't been (it's my first year this coming monday). I hate the taste of alcohol... like beer... vodka... wine. How am i going to make friends and fit in? Someone told me to just go out and drink J20 or something and dance etc... but a friend of mine told me people make you do shots or tell you to go home.
Like i tried mixing a fruit drink with vodka... it tasted like cough mixture.

Updates:
2mo In the UK the legal age to drink is 18. People from my secondary school (high school) began drinking from 15-16 and partying etc... some 12-13. Some girls lose their virginity at like 13 shockingly. But yeah at 18-20 partying and drinking alchol and doing drugs is common here. Heck i went to a therapist once and he was shocked i hadn't done any drugs or done alchol.

0|0
5|13

Most Helpful Girl

• man don't let peer pressure make you do something you don't wanna do. Just don't drink if you don't want to.

Especially as a freshman... offer to be the designated driver or sober friend.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• You will find something you like. For me it was alcopops. I was the same as you through first year and was teased/ostracized by my cuntish housemates in residence because of it. In second year I developed a taste for it and it completely turned my life upside down. I went from staying in my room and playing Counterstrike to going out, making friends, meeting girls. I had the time of my life for the next two years because of it.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• Plenty of people don't like alcohol either. College is a place to learn, grow as a person, and get a good job, not to get drunk.

1|1
    0|0
  • obviously you didn't mix the drink right. If done right you don't taste the vodka

0|0
    0|0
    • 2mo

How do you do it right? I mixed it with a spoon. It was ribena and like vodka.

• Show All
    • 2mo