Just found out my new roommates don't like me what should I do?

I just moved in like a month ago and was put with these three girls who are a bit younger than me and are best friends from high school. I recently came across a pic on social media of a texting conversation with their old roommate which they are also friends with. It was talking about how they are getting a new roommate (me) and that they hate me already and that I'm old af just because I graduated. Like I just turned 21 and I graduated a year early because I got a lot of college credits in high school. They also picked on me for things that they found creeping on my fb profile. I really don't know what to do I don't know how to continue living with people who hate me without even knowing me. What should I do?

1|0
4|11

Most Helpful Guy

• They "hate" you because you're not their old roommate or some other childish reason. My advice to you is be the adult here and try your best to ignore them. Despite being slightly older you're essentially living with children here. Roommates are just that and you're not supposed to by friends here.

1|0
    0|0
    • 2mo

I get what you are saying but even before I found out about what they were saying behind my back Im miserable here. Like they are literally so loud late at night and have no consideration.

• 2mo

My friend went tocollege late, she was like 27 at the time. Her 5 female roommates where all like 18-20. She went through the same thing. She eventually won over one of the girls with her kindness. I would STRONGLY suggest you move off campus when July comes around.

• 2mo

Haha Im actually off campus already in an apartment. I can try to switch units though. Like I could do what other people are saying and ignore them but like what I said about them being loud its just not fair and they are such children.

Most Helpful Girl