I advice on how to deal with this trainwreck?

So, my life is pretty much a train-wreck, that's actually been the one constant thing, circumstances change but my life is still a train-wreck.
But I've had to take this semester off of college due to financial reasons. So I've been working.
Then you have the fact that around march of last year my depression started to get worse than it already was and now I basically feel hopeless and worthless. Now I should have said yes when my mother asked if I needed a new therapist after I graduated from HS and truth be told I honestly don't know why I didn't say yes considering I've been diagnosed with ADHD, ASD and Major Depressive Disorder but I didn't and I should have.
I've just gotten to a point where I don't think that my life is going to get better.
I can't shake the thought that there is no one for me and that I'm going to die alone.
I feel absolutely worthless.

Money is going to be an issue for me for a long time and considering that I need to eventually transfer to a four year college. and I don't even know what I want to study, I want to be a novelist and that MIGHT happen but it might not and I need backup career and I just don't know anymore.
So I've got a whole lot of problems I can see and I just don't know where to start.

But I've got a couple of I don't even know if I'd call them solutions.
1. I AM getting a new therapist now, that much is set in stone, I just need to find one thats good and near me and accepting new patients. So I've been thinking of taking next semester off to just try and get my depression under control and work and make some money to save and maybe try and figure out what the hell it is I want to study.
2. Go back to school next semester while seeing a therapist all the while not know what I want to study once I'm done with my general ed requirements and transfer to a four year.
Sorry for the rant but I could use some help here.

Updates: