Was your first year of college hard?

I'm finding my first year of college to be incredibly easy, such much so that I'm bored in class. A lot of people are telling me this is just because it's my first year. We're about to be 6 weeks in and I haven't had any challenges with anything except finding time for busywork while working two jobs and participating in a club. I'm just wondering because if it's true I'm debating if I should consider AP classes next semester.

• No, it was easy.
    39% (21)35% (17)37% (38)Vote
  • No, it was manageable.
    22% (12)17% (8)20% (20)Vote
  • It was ok.
    17% (9)17% (8)17% (17)Vote
  • Yes, it was difficult.
    22% (12)31% (15)26% (27)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
2mo I meant accelerated courses, not per se advanced placement (: I just wanted it to be easier to get the gist of.

0|0
18|23

Most Helpful Guy

• Yep, they were easy for me. They're designed to be easy I believe. They're just introductory to the upcoming shits. It gets harder at 3rd and 4th year. Where you would write thesis (some don't), year project, and work placement in the industry. Etc etc.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• It honestly just really depends. Ex. If a major falls within English, liberal studies, psychology, sociology, social work, bsuiness (excluding accounting/finance focus) child development, criminology or the like, then yeah the chances of it being easy are highly likely. Now, if it were electrical engineering, aero engineering, or petro engineering... very unlikely the classes will be "Easy", yes they may be less challenging than 2nd or 3rd year but still very challenging compared to most other majors.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 22

• It was difficult because...
    1. It was my first time living for an extended period of time far from home.
    2. I hadn't yet learned how to learn.