Should I just give up if I'm not good with numbers?

I'm just not.

I mean if I work hard then yeah. I get good grades.

But I'm not naturally good at it, I know that.

0|0
1|4

Most Helpful Guy

• You're 25-29. What math are you taking? Is this college math? Or is your age incorrect?

Most people have to put in a little bit of effort to be good at math. I'm good at the simple stuff because I know a lot of tricks. I remember algebraic formulas, and I believe I could solve them if presented with one, but I never learned how to use that in real life. I can't imagine a context where I would use it, and even if I could use it I probably wouldn't have any idea.

In conclusion just worry about passing the class.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• that depends: unless you're an engineer or an accountant, you'll never need anything beyond basic arithmetic anyway.

in high school, math was required until grade 11... so i took only the courses i needed to graduate and that was it. i suck at math. but i'm a literature major, so i don't use any of that stuff anyway.

s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/.../...baf397318b.jpg

0|1
    0|0
    • 2mo

I was considering accountancy.

• Show All
    • 2mo

Wow that really is an inspiring story.

I understand what you mean entirely about the grades change. Sometimes I feel as though even in my major, there were times I displayed mediocrity in a subject area and felt that maybe I do something I'm a lot more proficient in.

What's the point being average in something, might as well be the best version of yourself because that's what makes one person different from the other. I used to take English courses in University having been interested in Literature myself and I know how hard it is to score anything higher than an A- on a school paper.

Congratulations on your A+.. I wish you the best in your career as a writer :)

• 2mo