Have you ever been robbed?

Whether in the street, or someone broke into your house.

When I was a kid (like 10-11 I believe), someone broke into my house. Good thing they didn't steal a lot, just money, jewelry, and a laptop... we (or at least I) thought the thieves were some people that did some construction in my house for weeks, cause they seemed to know exactly what they were looking for (despite the doors always being locked when they were there).

So what about you? Has someone ever broken into your house, or have you been robbed out in the streets?

• Yes
    46% (13)50% (11)48% (24)Vote
  • No
    54% (15)50% (11)52% (26)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
17|18

Most Helpful Girl

• My house got broken into and ram-shacked but nothing of the sort. We were still moving in our stuff over the past 9 years from NY. I was a freshman in high school. But had we been up here, we could have gotten killed, raped or badly injured, because the crooks who did it had a hunting knife and they left it on our property during January where we just had a blizzard. They also did this to 4 other empty homes in the neighborhood. I don't know if they ever got caught. But I did have things stolen from me when I was in Middle school about 3 times. My pocket book got stolen with my money, and my video game in it. And my CD's my father bought me got stolen too, and was taking out of my CD case. Turned out the people who stole it was my so-called friends, who also mocked and made fun of me. Ever since those experiences, I've things close to me and take them with me at ALL times.

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy