I feel like my life is empty, how can I fix it?

I have camming and fans and my apartment. Some nice things but nothing terribly extravagant. A little money in the bank.. not that that's even hugely important to me.

The guy I love comes around when he's lonely and has free time.. he doesn't really fit me into or involve me in his life. I have guys.. mostly much older guys.. who keep me company when he's not around.

Most of the friends I had are like strangers now and the ones I have left just want to drink and party and bone on webcam with me.

It's a really bleak, hypersexual, lonely life :( what's even worse is I don't feel like there's any long term certainty in ANY of it.. I'm terrified of losing what I DO have.

I'm studying to get into school but that feels like a mountain to conquer at my age and I'm scared I'm not strong enough.

Actually I'm scared I'm not strong enough for any of this anymore. I don't know if I can keep doing it. How can I fix this and get a sense of normalcy? Everything feels so dark and I don't know what to do :(

0|0
5|30

Most Helpful Guy

• Is your apartment rent expensive? Can you afford to buy where you live? If you're concerned about money, I would consider moving to a part of the country with affordable housing. I'm guessing you live in an expensive area due to camming probably paying well. Having that kind of stability may help with anxiety.

It sounds like you have a desire to do other things that your partying friends aren't interested in. There are other people you can meet that you'd probably enjoy their company and have a common interest in trying other hobbies outside of alcohol and whatever other drugs. I remember how common it is for people your age to mainly just want to socialize with alcohol and sex. *boring*