I've been thinking about dropping high school for a little while now?

Recently I've been re thinking my priorities. what I like, don't like, what I'm good at or not good at, I only been doing so simply be cause I've been wanting to drop out since my sophomore year. Im not quitting, I just don't see the point. Now recently I've been through a lot of sh*t in my life and I now live with an extended family (God mother), big house, my own room, I love it. I go to an arts school. Here's the issue. Im starting to absolutely HATE IT and not see the point and don't feel bennifitted. I am a junior, my major is visual arts. There's always so many assignments which is fine. But I have a limited very limited amount of time to do them and all my work doesn't look good if it's limited , very limited time I'm talking 3 days with regular home work on top of it. I feel bad because I never have time to make my on art, or write, or create any music. In regards to college I honestly don't want to go. And even if I did, study what? LIKE WHAT? Im not doing fine arts, hell no, I'm not doing animation I can't even animate and graphic desighn? What the... But honestly even if I did want to go, my first quarter grades already suck. And I've just lost so much care into school. I used to always get As and Bs, now... it's like I can't make myself care anymore. Im not sure what to do and I don't want to make a big mistake in my life. I want want to be satisfied and happy. I wrote this log question Because I have no one to talk to about this and it's scaring me so much. It's like I don't enjoy my art class anymore and I just can't find myself in school anymore... I don't even go to dances. School events, clubs , or anything, I'm just not into it. I just want to do my own thing. But I feel like id fail but I'm already doing bad in school so am I destined for failure?

Please be nice. No mean opinions.

0|0
1|6

Most Helpful Guy