Stay in school?

So this year I started going to a university. I am struggling very badly! I study I do the homework but yet my grades are suffering! It's as if I never even studied or as if I am not trying! It's so annoying all my grades right now are C's I really wanted to do Pharmacy. But how can I with such suffering grades!

0|0
1|2

What Guys Said 2

• Wow, I'm in the same boat as you! I'm studying Accounting and it's kicking my ass right now. For me, all of my teachers have advised me that despite the struggles there is still time to change things for the better since I'm about a little over half way through the semester. I'm not sure about your semesters but I still have at least 1 more exam and the final to look forward too. I've just set up 1 on 1 meet ups with my teachers this upcoming week to see what I can do to help. I've decided to start cramming at least 2 weeks prior to the next exam and re-read over all my homework and stuff. I'm probably gonna have to take my tough Accounting class over next semester unless I can manage a couple of B's or A's on the next exam (which I'm still holding out for), but I think the meet up with my teachers will help me salvage the semester. I suppose if none of this helps I'd speak with your academic adviser and teachers and seek advice on your career choice/major. Explain your situation in great detail and seek their opinion on what you can do to either succeed in this major or possible switch to something at the very least related to Pharmacy, but not exactly Pharmacy if that makes since? Regardless of what you decide try not to stress over it, trust me I've been stressing over this a lot this month but I'm learning to look forward and do what I can to improve from here on out.

1|0
    0|0
    • 1mo