How rude was she to say this?

I'll admit, I don't have the greatest grade ever in my Spanish class and I don't do too much of the homework. I'm also new to this school and it's difficult for me to catch up and learn what this class has already been learning. Nevertheless I pay attention in class and am respectful and come early to class everyday. And so today, there was a project due and I never got around to finishing it so I didn't bring it in. I was going to ask the teacher if I could bring it in tomorrow and still get some credit, and she got extremely rude! This same person who last week commented to my parents how "I'm such a pleasure in class" and "oh so delightful" has the audacity to say, "huh, well better late than never!" A teacher. That was beyond rude and it's not the kind of comment that one just makes, no, she intended it to come off as rude. I'm extremely angry at this. I've never shown her attitude of any kind. So why does she think that this even mildly okay? I was literally about to just walk out of her class. Nevertheless, what do you think about this situation? Do you think that her saying that was uncalled for?

0|0
3|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't understand this. You finishing the project is for your benefit... I don't get what you thought was extremely rude at all. Seems like a normal response and tbh you seem to be making a spec of dust into a sandstorm. Relax, just hand it in (late) and be glad you're still getting a chance. At my uni, if the lecturer decides to accept late work, they minus 10% immediately. If they choose not to accept it you get a fat zero.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 0

No guys shared opinions.

What Girls Said 2

• That's not extremely rude at all, I think she was being more than reasonable actually, considering you didn't finish your project.
    We get failed at my school if we don't hand in a project on the due date, you're lucky she let you off a day.