GaGers who can drive an automobile, how did you nail your driving classes back when you were learning how to drive?

I'll be having my first driving lesson tomorrow!

I'm scared because I might cause accidents in the road (since I'm a complete novice).

How did you nail your driving classes back when you were learning how to drive?

I want to hear some stories to calm myself and for motivational purposes as well.

Additional question: What shall I keep in mind so I will be able to drive safely?

1|0
5|15

Most Helpful Guy

• The majority of my drivers ed in the classroom was spent with the teacher...
    -- Going over how his doctor tells him he needs to stop going to KFC because of his health. (But really, he could barely fit into the car.)
    -- Going over past students and stories that may or may not have been true. Example: A story of a student who got into a high speed chase with the cops and went to visit him.
    -- Him making jokes in general.

Not to mention...
    On the first driving lesson, he brought me onto one of the most crowded streets in the area 😭.
    On the third driving lesson, I had to drive in flooded streets in crowded areas.
    On the fifth lesson or so, I got a guy who was very grumpy and yelling the whole time.
    On every lesson, we drove to a gas station, Starbucks, or donut shop so driving instructor could get a high caloric food.

Why am I saying all this?
    If I was able to make it through just fine despite having an awful teacher and being thrown on busy/raining streets for first time driving, I can almost guarantee you'll be fine. Chances are that your driver's ed school is 100x better than mine. They'll have more experience and can make sure you are more safe. I picked the cheapest one in the area-- at Sear's, and it reflected it.

Talking to my friends about their experiences, most driver's ed places are decent. I was the only one who had an awful place, but I still made it.