I can't stand life anymore?

I missed another day of school... again. I don't understand. I have gotten well enough to go to school and I can't complete a school week. I often have to miss days of school. I'm new to everything. I'm new to this country and stuff. I just started making new friends and I don't want to lose them because of my illness. My doctor said it will get better but I don't think I can wait very long. My parents, family members, family friends and friends (back at home) are constantly worried about me and every time I talk to them my illness is brought up. I have to constantly lie to people's faces saying 'I'm fine' when I am really not. I feel like a constant burden that everyone has to feel sorry for and I can't take it anymore... I want to be normal again. I want to go back to the life I had two years ago... what's so hard in that? Because of this, I constantly get emotional breakdowns, crying almost everyday. My grades are suffering, people at school probably now know me as 'the sick girl' and I feel like I am missing out on life a lot. I hate my body for putting me through this stress. I am in constant pain, I can't even go to school sometimes. I hate my life the way it is... how can I deal with this emotionally? It's getting harder and harder for me everyday to cope with it.

0|1
18|9

Most Helpful Guy

• hello dear..

I'm terribly sorry and would like to offer few solutions on my perspective..
    1) try turning to religion.
    2) seek counseling
    3) seek another opinion from another doctor..
    4) positivity can help a lot... and people heal fastest in a loving environment..
    5) find yourself within yourself.. look for your inner talent and also search for your hobbies n fave passtimes...
    6) have friends over or try leaving your room often do your best to not lock yourself up idle..

it takes 21 days for happiness to change you're thoughts.. remember three things you're grateful/happy about three times daily..