People that were bad at Maths and failed science in school. What direction did you take / or are doing now?

I am curious how people that did not manage to do so well in these are doing now

Updates:
26d also how did you get there

0|0
3|4

What Girls Said 3

• suck at both. I'm a certified professional coder for Penn Medicine

0|1
    0|0
    • 26d

went to Drexel university and majored in it. then got job placement

• 26d

professional coder? what requirements do you need to get into that? i haven't heard of that before so i am curious

• 26d

high school education. then you take the coding classes. 48 credits. medical coding 1&2, hospital coding 1&2, physician based medical coding 1&2, medical terminology 1&2, medical billing software 1&2. then you have to take the state certification. it's the process of taking doctor diagnosis and procedures & turning them into alpha-numeric codes and submitting them to the insurance companies for payment. also had to take Accounts Receivable, Account Payable, & the business side of medicine

• I didn't fail math at school but I hated it. I had an OK level, could've done better but i find math so boring.
    I went to a Medical Uni because I had an excellent level in Biology and had a good grade in my baccalaureate overall. But little did I know that not only did I need Math to pass my competition exam, but I needed to be extremely good at it. I failed physics because of math and failed the year.

Now I'm a law student and I'm I don't need math... for now.

0|0
    0|0
    • 26d

i actually did excellent in physics but the science qualification in high school was awarded between the sciences they were not separate. so teh grade would make the others worse. I had terrible biology and chemistry teacherrs. never even stayed in the lesson so it made me overall fail.