Thoughts on my boyfriend stealing over a thousand dollars from me?

Okay so one night I didn't feel like pumping my own gas so I gave my boyfriend my card to do it for me. He already knew my pin code because of this. So, later that night I had realized he hadn't given it back to me so I asked him if he had it and he said no why would he (he's a little dumb so I knew he wasn't lying about this). So I told him look for it anyways and he said okay I will. So about 2 days later he finally looked for it and he found it but never told me. Once he found it, he proceeded to use it and spent/took about 1400 dollars from it. I only had about 900 on it so he took the rest out of my savings. He went shopping, took out withdrawals, everything. Mind you I'm an 18 year college student who has no job and he knows this. He's 21, not a student and has 2 jobs. Also I have to say I've never done anything to make him hate me or dislike me or have a reason for doing this to me. I treat him good, and I do everything he asks of me so he clearly must have no empathy to be able to do this to me and act like everything is fine. I called the bank so I will get all of my money back but I haven't confronted him yet. So basically, I'm asking for your thoughts on this/ what I should do about him

0|1
12|12

What Guys Said 12

• You need to file police report against him for taking money out of your banking account. I could never do that to any girl or woman. I hope things get better for you i just think you can do better.

4|0
    0|0
  • why are you still calling him your boyfriend?

2|3
    0|0
  • I wouldn't want to have anything else to do with the guy. What he did was theft and unauthorized use of a credit card. Those are crimes. You could report those crimes to the local police, and I wouldn't blame you if you did.

1|1
    0|0
    • 11d