Apartment Dwellers, Have you ever gotten into a music war with the apartment next to, above or below you?

Apartment Dwellers, Have you ever gotten into a music war with the apartment next to, above or below you?Currently in a music battle with the upstairs neighbors. I don't much like being woken up with a large amount of bass so I have come up with a proven way to combat that

Can't hear the Neighbor's music any more since I started playing it. Another few hours might help the lesson sink in!

• Yes
    Vote A
  • Somewhat
    Vote B
  • No
    Vote C
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

2|1
12|19

Have an opinion?

0/2500

Send It!

What Girls Said 12

• No but in my old apartment where I lived at the age of 6 there was a racist white woman who didn't like chinese people and wanted to get us kicked out of our home so she kept complaining that we were making a lot of noise at night and we always got in trouble with the apartment employees who told us over and over again to tone done our noise. One day she accused us of making noise when we were on vacation (and we had the receipts to prove we weren't even in the country when she accused us of making a lot of noise and keeping her up at night). From them on - she was exposed as a liar and nobody took her seriously anymore when she tried to complain about us.

1|3
    0|0
  • I'm surprised so many people have had this issue. I have noise-cancelling headphones and noise-cancelling earphones, or else I'd be the one people were complaining about, lol.

I have never had neighbors play loud music in an apartment building. But when I was in college and grad school, of course. I am non-confrontational, so I didn't say anything. But it made me feel justified to play MY music loud when I felt like it. But in apartments, nah, I use the headphones. I find music more satisfying with a good pair of headphones anyway.

0|1
    0|0