Do orgasms ease period cramps?

I have severe cramps when I am on my period. Nothing seems to ease them. My friend told me that having an orgasm would help significantly. Is this true? I've never tried before because I'm a heavy bleeder and I thought it would be gross. Has anyone tried this before? Does it really help calm the pain?

What's Your Opinion?

0/2000

What Girls Said 4

What Guys Said 8

• I have horrendous cramps and I'm a heavy bleeder too. Like you I never wanted to touch myself during my period because eww messy and stuff. However I tried it when I was on my period last and my god I actually got a full nights sleep! It made the cramps pretty much disappear and strangely the bleeding was less the next day :S. Have fun but if it doesn't make it better my Dr has me on mefanamic acid which helps a lot.

• Thanks so much! I'm about ready to try anything!

• I have to agree with bumble-bee who knew so many guys knew so much about a woman's period lol. It does help for me but only briefly after the orgasm here come the cramps again. Do you take Advil that usually works way better then sex.

• Advil, Motrin, Aleve, Ibuprofen, Tylenol. I've tried them all. haha I guess I'm just one of those girls who will have to suffer through the week.

• I have heard some girls say it helps but it makes it worse for me. I guess it is worth trying just so you know but I haven't had any luck.

• Thanks. Mine are already really really bad. I don't want to make them worse!

• I never knew so many guys got period pains lol. for me it actually makes the pain worse so I just stick to the usual painkillers, hot water bottle and chocolate. but you won't know if it works for you until you try it yourself

• I was about to post an update talking about all the guy comments. lol I'm so glad some girls finally answered!

Medicine isn't much help. :/ I've tried heating pads, too. Food makes them worse.

• Selected as most helpful