Would you date a girl that didn't know how to cook?

Let's say you meet a sweet nice girl but she can barely cook, you cook better than her so she always wants you to cook for dates and when she did try to cook cake for you, she burned it. Would you date her or no?

• Yes I would
    75%(12)79%(46)Vote81%(34)
  • No I wouldn't
    25%(4)21%(12)Vote19%(8)
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
3|30

Most Helpful Guy

• Ehh I probably would. I would want to say I won't, because why the hell and adult doesn't know how to cook? But it's probably something I will overlook.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 29

• That'd just make for some sweet moments trying to teach her, of course that wouldn't be any problem. It's not like it's anyone's job to cook, people are better or worse at different things.

1|1
    0|0
  • I did date a girl like that
    I was with her for 13 years

1|0
    0|0
  • I'm actually a pretty decent cook so I wouldn't mind. One thing I'm not a fan of is washing the dishes. It'd be awesome if I could cook and she could wash the dishes. :-D

0|0
    0|0
    • In the case of me and my wife, she's also a very good cook. We take turns cooking and cleaning the dishes based on the day. I like to make American, French, and Indian food. She likes to make more Japanese and Italian food.

• I was with such a girl for a very long time. I did most of the cooking which got tiresome. My current girlfriend and I share duties much more evenly and it's something of a competition now both to keep our diet varied with new things and to impress each other.

1|0
    0|0
  • I think everyone should be at least a somewhat capable cook and thus self-reliant and capable of eating proper food rather than crappy instant food.

A girl who can't cook tells a whole ton about her - more than only cooking. It tells me she doesn't appreciate good food and it tells me she doesn't care about proper quality nutrition.

0|0
    0|0