• Ask
  • myTake

Is my co-worker giving me subtle signs that he's interested or is he just being nice?

Major eye contact. Bedroom eyes.We've held eye contact for the full length of the hall and as we passed he said "hello and how are you?"Sometimes will lift his head from the side, make deep eye contact and give me a little smile (mouth closed).He gets nervous when I'm around and barely speaks.His face turns red when I am around him.He fixes his hair - runs his hands through his hair when I'm near.there are other things too but this has been going on for a year. we work in very professional jobs.It's like we've been eye f***ing for a year now and I want to stop the games and get naked already but he hasn't made a move except for all the body language!

Updates:
I work in health care, he's a dr. and I'm a nurse ;)

What's Your Opinion?

0/2000

Most Helpful Opinion

• I like the way you have described in the last line. :-) And I am liking the term eye-f***ing, I haven't heard it before! :-) Guys do you come while doing the eye-f***ing ?! ... :-DDon't you have a boyfriend already, lady? I would agree with the rest, do you like him? Even if all this eye-f***ing hadn't been going on? Make the move, I'd say! I am feeling lucky for the guy, he'll be very happy, may be relieved as well ...

What Guys Said 10

• He is obviously interested. In this case YOU should make the first move. Reason being is that it's the work place. It's much easier for a guy to get in trouble and or fired for possible sexual harassment. Go for him if you're interested.

• You make a move.He can not make a move due to all the work place rules.Joke around with him and flirt. Tell him"Aren't you going to ask me out ... for coffee?"

• probably you make a move first, because us guys are SCARED to make a move in the work place... You just DONT MAKE A MOVE ON ANYBODY!