Find the guts to do the deed so I can move on.?

Does anyone have any experience with this. You're with someone for a few years, you finally realize that you can't be with them anymore and no matter how many times you tell yourself that, you just can't do it. How is this overcome? I'm not experienced enough as the leaver unfortunately.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I was in a relationship for 5 years with my ex everything was going well and then our love for each other started drifting away. Unfortunately I broke up with because I didn't know where I stood with him in our relationship. It was hard for me seeing his face everyday I just wanted to fall but I had to stand tall. Plus he wasn't really making a commitment to our relationship he always said he missed me but never took the time out to see me. Made excuses then and there and I just didn't want to do anymore I was doing all the work. It was hard very hard it takes a couple of months to move on from an old but let's face he didn't deserve anyways. If it makes you happy do it. Sometimes you got to stop thinking about your partner and do what makes YOU happy. Its hard at first but in the end it's totally worth it.

0|0
    0|0
    • Glad I'm not the only one

• Your not alone being with ex was like being on a roller coaster it was on and off on and off up and down up and down and then I was like i gotta move on

Most Helpful Guy