I feel the spark in my relationship goes everytime my gf threatens to break up with me if i'm not successful I feel less motivated to be romantic?

Is this normal me and my gf are 21 and have been together on and of for 2 years, when i say everytime she threatens to break up with me i mean that as in it happens frequently maybe even once a month.

here's the situation were both at university in our first year i'm studying law she is studying Chemistry, she is super motivated and eventhough all you have to do is pass this year (it doesn't count as part of our final degree grade) she achieved top marks in each subject and is always talking about her future career etc. I am more laid back i want to be a lawyer but i'm not 100% sure yet, i did fail a couple exams which i have to resit due to not being 100% focused and on the ball but i have been an A grade student all my life so i'm sure in 2nd year once our grades count i will work harder etc.

Anyway she always threatens to break up with me over this though, saying i'm not serious enough for her, i won't be sucessful enough for her, if i'm not sucessful she can't be with me, why does she deserve someone who isn't successful when she works hard. Bear in mind i tell her she is beautiful everyday do nice things for her, she said i'm the only bf she has had who cares about her personality i truly love her and she appreciates this. Yet she continuously dumps me over her belief i won't be successful enough for her. She dumped me the first time after a year and then we got back together for a month she dumped me again same reason, now were back together it's been a month and she is threatening breaking up again.