The World's Strangest Breakup?

My boyfriend of four years/baby daddy dumped me two weeks ago. He moved out and into his mother's house. I was gutwrenched. I've honestly never felt anything this emotionally painful in my life. We agreed to 30 days no contact with a chance for reevaluation after that time. Well the thing is, we have a kid, and you can't really do 30 days no contact when you have kids.

Financially, I can't afford to take care of my kid by myself as I am a full-time grad student and can't work. So he agreed to move back in to help out with the kids. He's coming home on Tuesday.

Last night, I was going through some fucked up family issues with my sister and I called him to cry about it. He agreed to meet up and we went to a bar and split a bottle of wine. He has already started seeing someone else, but he kept assuring me that the only things they've done so far is makeout twice. He then told me about sexual fantasies he's had about me. We ditched the bar and went back to my place and had the best sex we've ever had.

Here's where I fucked up. Right after we had sex, I could tell he regretted it. It made me feel kind of cheap and used. I still want him back. And I told him so. I basically begged for him to take me back. I told him that I recognize what I did wrong in the relationship and I won't make those same mistakes again. He kept saying no. When we met, he was wild and crazy and erratic, and I took a chance on him when no one else would, and now I'm just asking for the same thing.

I know he still loves me. He says he has love for me, but is not in love with me. He's scared that things will just go back to the way they were before. But why would you move back in with your ex and have sex with them if you didn't want to be near them? We both come from broken homes and are classic examples of how bad that ends up working out. I just want to save my family. He's already moving back in. So what do I do?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy