Recently having a lot more financial success. Thinking about talking to my ex?

So be straight up from the start that my ex and I absolutely did NOT have a relationship based on money. She is very independent and responsible (she's not a golddigger). But here goes:

I'm a man in my early 30s and my ex is 26. We dated for a year. She was a wonderful girl and we got along very well for most of the relationship. I was into her, but she was actually more into me. However being a independent business owner I had hit a rough patch for about a year. She was well aware of it, but very supportive. As time went on I found my self tense, depressive and constantly complaining about my money issues. I also felt under confident about my position in life. I drive a beat up car, rent and have about 5K in credit card debt. She drives a slightly better car, has money saved up and lives in a nicer place. She tried to help me with budgeting and even offered me money a few times. I refused it because I wanted to be the man in control. I also felt like "I didn't deserve her" and it was influencing my sexual confidence. One time after some drinking I blurted out "why are you hanging out with a loser like me". I'm no loser, but I do high expectations for myself in life (I come from a well off family). I'm a little bit of perfectionist and if I don't get what I expect in myself I get depressed. I actually wanted a temporary break from her to straighten out my own life... but I feared losing her for good. Sure enough she eventually dumped me (although part of me wanted it). Since then life has been shitty until I recently got a good job offer making almost twice as much as I do right now.