24 year old, self-confessed alcoholic, drug abusing shell of a man?

Hey guys, I genuinely haven't come to ask this question out of self pity. Just looking for some friendly advice. I've been in constant relationships - from one to the next since I was 16 (now 24). Now when a girl leaves me, it sends me off the rails. I've had 6 girlfriends, and with each breakup, my breakdown gets worse. I've been abusing alcohol for a few years now, just to numb how s**t I feel about myself and my life. Even so low as to steal my mums partners car whilst heavily intoxicated with alcohol and prescription pills. More recently, stole her car aswell. I've fallen in with drug dealers and criminals. Come close to losing my job so many times its unreal. Just come off of speed amphetamine (which I was taking because I couldn't bare to sleep, knowing she still wouldn't be there) as I can no longer afford it. Now I find myself sabotaging myself and every relationship I get into. I can't face being alone.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Don't go down that road I know a lot of people who have and they are not happy at all and regret every second of it. Most have kids and are single because this problem. Just change who you chill with and handle being alone because you really should work on yourself before getting involved in anything. Drugs mess with your brain too and the neurons so your emotions are probably out of wack. I'm sorry you feel this way but I'd suggest staying with family and spending a lot of genuine time with them because in the end they're all the matter.

0|1
    0|0