I need a guys view on my situation?

My Ex and I have been fighting for the past 2 months we've been talking. It has gotten so bad to the point where He told me He wants nothing to do with me. I blew his phone up for an entire day like some sort of crazy person. Which did not help me but made him ignore me even more. I didn't think nothing of it because He always does that but some how we always end up back together. I gave him a day without bugging him because I realize it was stupid, and was not going to make anything better. I needed to get myself together , and gain self control. I called him today (He answered the phone surprisingly) apologize for having so much hatred , resentment, and for taking back everything I gave him. I explained to him how wrong I was for loving him/giving him gifts and expecting him to return what I gave back. I know that I can't make anyone love me nor give me gifts. It was silly of me. At first he acted like he didn't know who I was (which I thought was funny because he know my voice we were together for 4 years). But he then accepted my apology and simply said "You live and you learn." I admit I was thankful that He allowed me to speak without being rude. I'm just sad because his birthday is on Thanksgiving and I wanted to be with him. Is this a sign to let go or should I just give it time. I'm not sure if he's really over me this is not the first time this has happen.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl