Third person problem?

Before i start please no rude answers. I know i was wrong for doing it.

I have been talking to this guy everyday (day and night) for around 3 months. From the first time we talked i knew that we will get along well. As a friend. We shared a lot of things, until one night where we talked about our darkest secrets. Both of us had a rough past. I think this is also why we connected. We have a very similar personalities also. He once told me his wife is not fun, which made me wonder why he said it. Long story short, he had to move to another city (he's married. When we started talking he was not living with his family and now he's back with them) and we would not be able to talk to each other again. He told me that he love me and so did i. I'm feeling mixed emotions now, sad, depressed, empty, numb. He was the first person i have ever shared my past to, he helped me get through the toughest times of my life. Before we said goodbye he said "no one knows what will happen in the future" and then i said "yes, but i know that you and me are never going to be together" and he said "we dont know. What if tomorrow or the next day after tomorrow i change my mind?" And i said "i know you will not" he keeps on saying "we never know". I really dont get what he means by it, will he change his mind? Cause I doubt it.

What should i do now? I had lost my way, he has always been there to support me and now i am all alone. How do i move on?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Move on because:
    ●He's married
    ●He moved to another city
    ●If you won't move on, how'd you find another?
    ●He'd be back someday to meet again (hope)

0|0
    0|0
    • I am going to move on, but I dont know how. I never hope that we'll cross paths again in the future, I highly doubt that. It will never happen.

• If you won't (honestly) search for anybody else, you're going to miss him everyday. You need to replace him.

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 1