Why does women expect us to read their minds aND break up when we stop putting an effort to?

I sware I could never figure her out. She got to the point where she would nudge me off like yeah I'll text you later.. battery gunna die text you later. Then would randomly blow up and say u don't show me anything.. u use me and don't care.. bitch you didn't show me anything. I sware man.. it's frusterating. I didn't give in and just played the same thing back and she broke up crying saying she feels used and I'm an asshole and mistreat her etc .. I'll admit I'm not good with compassionate stuff but why would a girl think this would work in her favor? Sorry I know I'm ranting at this point.

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Usually, they want an "emotional" connection with a guy (fairy land style), and then get upset their emotional "needs" aren't being met. She believes you don't get her, so she starts feeling more distant--and more bitchy. Her increased bitching makes you distant in turn and you stop trying, which she then interprets as you no longer caring about her (which is now, in some measure, true), so she goes into one last tantrum to "fix" things, then flames out of the relationship.

Ultimately, she brought unrealistic expectations into the relationship, got herself disappointed, then blamed the guy for not being like the guy in her imagination. Thus most breakups.

That said, it couldn't hurt for you to analyze where you may have legitimately fallen short and make sure it doesn't happen with a future girl (hint: learn how to help a girl be realistic without having to logically explain it to her).

0|0
    0|0
    • Dude you put this into perspective really well. I asked for her back man I tried to make it work at the end but she had her mind made up. I was going through the fricken police academy when she was acting up like this.. didn't have time to deal.

• Yeah, going through the academy and dealing with that BS must have sucked.

Still, a good learning experience.