Ex-girlfriend in a quick rebound, was possibly unfaithful, am I wrong to be upset?

My ex girlfriend and I had been dating for a little over a year. Things were great for 11 of the 12 months but the final month there were problems mainly due to the fact that I’m in my last year of university and she’s working in the real world. She always wanted to see me but I’m in the busiest semester of my life and couldn’t see her all the time, I was seeing her 3-4 days a week but this wasn’t good enough. Also important was the fact that she hated her job and was a really miserable person to be around. I had hoped that after this semester things would get better because I would be a lot more available but she broke up with me the day after our one year anniversary. This really hurt because I had just spent a lot of time and a lot of money planning our one year and I was still very much in love with her but I didn’t fight the breakup because a part of me knew she had issues she needed to work out. When she broke up with me she told me that she didn’t feel like herself anymore and needed to go find herself. I asked her straight up if there was anybody else and she said no, she said to had to deal with herself and was not even thinking of being in a relationship anytime soon. She also said she wanted to be friends and I said we’ll see.