Hear me out - I am not trying to sound like the typical ex girl creeper.

OK, so I met this guy, Josh, 3 years ago. He pursued me, but I blew him off time and time again - over the course of 3 years. I was still young, and although I was very interested, I wanted to be young before having a serious relationship... (I was a freshman, now a senior :) He graduated after my freshman year, and is currently about to graduate from an English grad school. We started talking because I had messaged him on Facebook - and he forgave me for consistently blowing him off. He came to visit over the course of about 7 weekends last semester, and we dated. He was oh-so charming and said the things that all girls die to hear. I thought he was very sincere with me - wined and dined me, etc. Pillow talk (just laying in bed – I never slept with him) included plans for the future, a sincere attraction, etc. However, when he was at school, we barely communicated. This irked me because I was positive, especially because the relationship was relatively new, that he would want to get to know me more. I talked to him about this issue a few times; he assured me that he would change, but voila! No change. We would text here and there, but it was all very topical, and not too deep. When there is a lot of time between seeing someone, I believe that there should be communication – esp in a long distance situation. Also, texts seemed very impersonal, and it was rare that he would call me. I understood he was very busy (working full time along with grad school) – but no one is too busy for a 10 min convo every OTHER day. I finally had enough of it and stated that we should break up over some steamy texts, and he was a jerk to me. I continued to be a jerk back, and toward the end of the conversation he said that he was sorry, he really cared, and he would call me the next day. 5 days later – nothing. I was really attracted to him, and although I've dated around, I've never seen “sparks” or felt this pa