Do EX's always come back?

I broke up with my boyfriend almost 2 months ago. We got into a fight. He said some hurtful stuff. I was really upset. so i ended it. we where living together. Also we have dated before, broke up then deiced to get back together in July. Most of the time we where good together. But we had been fighting a lot. i miss him a lot and have been thinking about how we could make the relationship better if we tried again. Im 25, he'll be 25 next month. I dont have a lot of experience dating. So I've also been tiring to work on myself.
So my question is. IS it worth it to try to get my ex back?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm not very experienced in relationships personally, but I do have knowledge on a few things that people tend to not know.

One thing is - how much time have you lasted together in a relationship, and how much time of that collectively, have you spent time together, physically? Spending too much time together can be just as bad as spending too little time together. Spending too much time can lead to a break-down in communication, knowing everything, such as, how their day (at work or otherwise) has been; how is their family members; how are their friends, etc... Everyday questions, things like that.

Another is - Love can be broken into 4 words (Security, Honesty, Respect, and Trust), if you don't have one you don't have any, therefore, there's no relationship - how could you love someone who you DON'T feel secure, you can't trust, who doesn't respect you, or someone who is dishonest to you?

I had gone back a third time with an "ex," thinking 3rd time lucky, unfortunately it wasn't lucky, but I did find out that she was using me, so that WAS lucky.

As Byron said, weigh up the "pros" & "cons," as I do when getting a new car. These pros and cons need to be to your (dis-) liking. Weigh every aspect you can think of to mark him on, both physically and on his personality.