How do you break up with someone you've been with for 5 years but you don't really want to break up?

I've been with my boyfriend for 5
years he doesn't ever want to have sex the doctor doesn't think there is anything wrong but I don't know if he got bloodwork done or not.

He doesn't even seem to enjoy kissing me nothing I do turns him on he is just not interested in sex anymore

but I know very much so that he wants to marry me.

I do love him but we haven't had really good sex more than once a month for a year now and I've been talking to him trying to get him to open up for 3 months now.

I can't get married with things like this but even after I tell him what I want sexually he doesn't do it ex I love when you kiss my neck all I get is a fucking bird peck.

Im really scared about breaking up cause we've lived together for 5 years I don't know what to do?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Have u tried spicing things a little
    Maybe buy some new lingerie or add some foreplay that he maybe into
    If u have then it seems he is suffering from some mental issue, most probably stress which has led to him loosing his sex drive, it can be solved easily if u just take him to a psych

0|0
    0|0
    • He doesn't want to go the therapy or take pills or even talk to me about it

Tried spicing things up several things nothing

• Show All
    • And the pets? The lease rental? All the stuff? The car that is under my name but he put time and effort into being a mechanic and we still owe money on it..

I think this is far from simple :(

• You will have to compromise on a lot of things
      He probably will give u the pets and the car
      But lease will be a problem

Most Helpful Girl