Back acne-help me?

This is gross I guess but I'll ask anyway.

I used to have smooth and clear skin until about a year ago and now I have back acne. it's not severe or anything like that, but I hate it, it's embarrassing, I don't feel comfortable wearing dresses or tank tops and summer is coming again and this is getting ridiculous

i have a more or less clear face, and I don't know what caused the back

i've looked stuff up online but I haven't found anything particular

i did start using a body wash which is apparently for back acne prone skin and I've been using it for at least 6-7 months or more, but I gotta say, I don't see any improvement

i want my skin to be normal again!

if you've had something like this and used something that worked, can you please share? are there certain foods I should eat or not, types of body wash to use, etc etc etc

I'm in between family doctors, or I would ask to be referred to a dermatologist. but even for those, I heard you need something more urgent to get an appointment, so when I sign up with a new family doctor, I'm going to ask for a referral to get a mole or something checked out. either way, that won't be happening for at least another 2-3months.

any advice?

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 1

• lay in the sun...and the acne should dry up

0|0
    1|0
    • Really?

what about tanning booths? I've started doing that recently.

• No don't go tanning...the light is much more concentrated in tanning booths. I'd say make sure to get a back sponge to clean your back when you take a shower. Also....stay away from chocolate, soda or anything really greasy....as it will come out through your pores of your skin. I'd say go to the beach and put SPF 30 or high on yourself...including your back. Sunlight=Vitamin D

• I donno about the greasy foods myth but I don't really drink carbonated drinks or eat a lot of greasy food. maybe lots of chocolate though..