Is testing the water before dumping my boyfriend bad?

Me and my boyfriend have been dating for 5 years, since a high school. I moved away to go to college and he stayed back and works a mediocre job with no ambition to do anyting else. He has always been very possessive and jelous of even friends. I guess now that I've been away from him the last 2 years of college, I am starting to be emotionally and mentally exhasted from the fights we have over stupid childish things. Since I am a full time student and my relationship with my parents are not that great he is kind enough to pay my phone bill and sometimes buys me things I need once I lost my job. He always hold these things over me whenever we fight. I think I am ready to finally end the realtionship and the past 2 weeks we have not talked too much and he can tell I am getting distant.

I went on a date with a guy, and it was the most fun I've had in a while. We have so many things in common and we have a physical attraction. Im not saying we are going to jump into a relationship, but he is what I had always wanted in a boyfriend. Should I have just not done that untill we broke up... I just need to find the right time and get my finances in order since I will no longer being getting help from a boyfriend now

0|0

Most Helpful Guy