Girl friends mom forcing us to break up?

So I have been dating my girlfriend for almost nine months I'm a freshman in college and she's a sophomore we were in school together and fell in love. Well her mom has decided to break us up because she wants her daughter dating around with other guys and is forcing us to break up. My girlfriend loves me and I love her and we don't want to break up we love each other a lot and we don't find it fair and her mom no matter what won't change her mind. I love her so much and she does too. I don't think I could live seeing her with another man. And she doesn't want to date anyone else she said and I said the same thing we love each other and I have no idea what to do. Neither does she all we know is that we love each other so much. Someone please tell me what to do in this tough situation we only have 7 months left together and her mom is breaking us up at the end of the first week of summer. I love her but I just don't know what to do I have talked to her mom and so has she about how she feels I am just falling apart and so is she.

1|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Listen, her daughter is a young woman. There is a real serious problem, and her mom doesn't like you for some reason. Her caught should not be dating around. She sounds like she is envious and has issues. You both needs to stand up with this. You two don't sound like you have problems. If you don't stay together, guess what, she will be miserable and probably not date anybody. Her mother is wrong. This is where I say, you two stay together and if you two want to get married, get married. I bet you her mom is single. Her daughter, your girlfriend chose YOU. And she needs to stand up and tell her mother that she has already made her choice. She needs to drop it. Her mom doesn't know what she is talking about. Focus on your relationship, you two make a choice. I say get married and heck with the mother. Let her whine all day. Do what you two have to do.

1|1
    0|0