Is this cheating? Please help!

Ive recently been seeing this nice guy for about 3 weeks. He's romantic, loyal and funny ... BUT, recently I've developed a close bond with this other guy, who I get on WAY more than the sweet guy, because let's face it ... the sweet guy is just ... sweet. And even though that's great, it's boring me. The other guy has a great, dynamic personality and the other night I hung out at his, and we stayed up all night talking ... which I've NEVER done with a guy before. And the conversation became quite erotic. However, I ensured nothing happened. I've not kissed him, as I felt harsh on the sweet guy ... BUT I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO?

Would you count this as cheating?

Updates:
BTW the convo was sexual; like what we'd like to do to each other. etc.
THE SWEET GUY AND I, AREN'T EXCLUSIVE. HE'S NOT MY BF

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I think that many people would refer to this situation as "emotional cheating". Cheating simply isn't relegated to the physical anymore. Just because there was no kissing or no sex, doesn't meant that you weren't cheating. In your heart, you have developed feelings for this other guy. Plus, you said that you hung out at his place and stayed up all night talking and the conversation took on erotic overtones. Was your boyfriend aware that you stayed at another man's house all night? Would he approve if he knew that the conversation had become sexual? How would you feel if the tables were turned and you found out that he was chatting up some girl behind your back?

The simple fact that you felt the need to ask this question is a by-product of a guilty conscience. So, here's a good rule of thumb from now on. If you find yourself spending time with a man other than your boyfriend and you find yourself doing and/or saying things with this guy-- that you know that your significant other would not approve of if he found out---you're venturing into cheating territory.