Ex is talking to his ex again and they're both hanging out with my friends?

So this guy I dated for not very long (we did things and he's my first proper boyfriend, it was important to me) had gotten out of a 2 year relationship and started dating me. The girl was very upset and I understand. So we dated and then he dumped me and wanted to fix himself or whatever. I was really hurt but we still kind of acted like we were together still and we did things together that I've never done before. Then I found out he was talking to other girls and I snapped and told him "if you want loyalty try being fucking loyal yourself, you self righteous fuck". He always stressed that I'd cheat on him and I wasn't loyal but I pushed all my guy friends away to make him feel better and gain his trust and I had to trust him or he'd get mad. Anyway, since I said that to him I ignored his messages. I haven't gotten a message in a week or spoken to him. He's hanging around my friends and his ex is best friends with my old best friend and it's really awkward. Do I "keep my friends close and my enemies closer" ? Or avoid it? Was what he did wrong? It's all so confusing and draining and I feel so empty now. I lost my friends and the guy I loved is the biggest asshole. Fuck.

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 1

• I think the problem here is you had already broken up. You guys stayed as friends from the way you wrote your question/ opinion. You have strong feelings for him it seems. Which is why you cursed. Anytime a guy stresses a girl is cheating it's generally the other way round. From my experience of speaking to girl friends they have been accused of cheating but when the turned the question around the guy was founded guilty. If you have doubt and it's making you unhappy I would suggest cutting him out of yo

0|0
    0|0
    • Your life. What's the point of suffering. Enjoy and embrace life. You'll find someone who values you for who you are.

• Show All