How do I cope with a divorce?

My parents are getting a divorce and it sucks and I hate it and I might have to move
Any advice or tips on how to cope with it?

0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Keep loving both your parents and try not to take sides. It will take some time and your life will change but in time you will get used to the lifestyle changes.

3|3
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• It's hard, my parents divorced when I was 5 so my experience is a lot of different. I didn't know what exactly was going on. I guess realize your parents are mature adults who think this is the best decision for themselves and their happiness. It has nothing to do with you, even if you may feel like it is.

2|1
    0|0
    • do you remember what did you think when they were mid of divorce procedure?
      n some years later?

• I don't, I only remember feeling guilty and the big fight before they separated.

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 56

• LOOK I'm no expert at this but My mother went throw meany Devorcs and life was confusing for me. If you know nothing all these years you may feel lied to and if you know there were problems you may feel responsible. You are a single blade of grass that needs to be an oak tree. And they both may or may not try and get you to pick a side and if you feel cought up in the middle stop it right away by confronting both telling them you love them both and there life can't ruin YOURS that you to are just as important and the love you have is for both of them wake each one to respect you for that love and tell them that they must both move on letting there love for you keep them as friends so not to fight anymore there past is over but not the future of the family that you want to share with both of them. And for you each day and night you must do two things to cope with this 1 medatat 2 pray for them. And try not rushing into a relationship or marriage.

0|0
    0|0